0 items / $0.00

BERZERK - Theyreaftame (CD)


Image of BERZERK - Theyreaftame (CD)


01. Better Your Today
02. Vision Left Behind
03. Thorn In My Side
04. Struggle
05. Try... Yourself
06. Teacher
07. Behind Closed Doors
08. Theyreaftame
09. Pervert
10. Imagine That
11. Meow
12. Never Enough
13. Nothing Means Nothing
14. Traitor


14-songs! The highly anticipated debut! Fanzine writers really loved this one cos it was hardcore with a girl singer and that somehow that was new. Hmmm?


Even though members of Berzerk seem to know what they're doing, they bring back fond memories of my old band. Tyler, the guitar player, follows the bass just enough, but can't resist little licks and mini solos. Joanne, who sings, apparently prefers to sing fast. They have lots of clever breakdowns, stops, starts and tempo changes. The lyrics are simultaneously pissed and idealistic. Generally-speedy, up tempo, awesome, screechy punk rock with plenty of bad words.



Recess #63